AstroSage Kundli App Download Now
  • Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Child Report 2020
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Career Counseling

Choghadiya for Friday, August 07, 2020


Some time-periods are auspicious or shubh or some periods are inauspicious or ashubh during 24 hours of the day. So what time is auspicious today? In which inauspicious time, good or religious activity should not be performed? This you can know by reading 'Choghadiya'. Using Astrological calculations 'Today's Choghadiya' is predicted here. You can consider Choghadiya is a part of Panchang. When you read Choghadiya on daily basis, you find several names of time-periods of Choghadiya-Udveg, Chal, Laabh, Amrut, Kaal, Shobh, and Rog.

Timings mentioned under Udveg, Kal and Rog are inauspicious. So do not begin any important or religious work during these time periods of the day.

Timings mentioned under Amrut, Shubh, and Laabh are very auspicious or blessed. You can certainly do start any of your momentous activity during these time-periods of the day.

Time-period mentioned in Chal is also auspicious but a little fair comparatively to Amrut, Shubh and Laabh. Given below is today's Choghadiya.

Choghadiya For Friday, August 07, 2020, in Chitradurga City

Choghadiya Entry Time Exit Time Auspicious /Inauspicious
Chal 06:09:31 AM 07:44:41 AM Intermediate Choghadiya
Laabh 07:44:41 AM 09:19:50 AM Auspicious Choghadiya
Amrut 09:19:50 AM 10:55:00 AM Auspicious Choghadiya
Kaal 10:55:00 AM 12:30:09 PM Inauspicious Choghadiya
Shoobh 12:30:09 PM 2:05:18 PM Auspicious Choghadiya
Rog 2:05:18 PM 3:40:28 PM Inauspicious Choghadiya
Udveg 3:40:28 PM 5:15:37 PM Inauspicious Choghadiya
Chal 5:15:37 PM 6:50:46 PM Intermediate Choghadiya
Rog 6:50:46 PM 8:15:37 PM Inauspicious Choghadiya
Kaal 8:15:37 PM 9:40:28 PM Inauspicious Choghadiya
Laabh 9:40:28 PM 11:05:18 PM Auspicious Choghadiya
Udveg 11:05:18 PM 00:30:09 AM Inauspicious Choghadiya
Shoobh 00:30:09 AM 01:55:00 AM Auspicious Choghadiya
Amrut 01:55:00 AM 03:19:50 AM Auspicious Choghadiya
Chal 03:19:50 AM 04:44:41 AM Intermediate Choghadiya
Rog 04:44:41 AM 06:09:31 AM Inauspicious Choghadiya
» Tomorrow's Choghadiya
» Yesterday's Choghadiya
» Check Choghadiya in your city, click here

Choghadiya is Vedic Astrology based Muhurat or auspicious time to perform any auspicious work. In India, people do see Muhurat before doing any Puja or auspicious work. If you do not see Muhurat, then you need to at least check Chaughadia to perform an auspicious work. Mostly, it is used in western states of India. Choghadiya Muhurat is used especially in purchase and sale of assets. It depends on the sunrise. Therefore, we usually find difference in this time for every city. It is easily available in Hindu Panchang Calendar.

What is Choghadiya?

It is a system of finding out good and bad times based on Hindu Calendar. It can also be defined as a table of astrology, which represents the condition of 24 hours of any day depending upon stellar and vedic astrology. If you have to start new work suddenly, it is good to use auspicious Choghadiya Muhurat during that period. In Chaughadiya, 24 hours are divided into 16 parts. Eight Muhurats belong to days and eight muhurats belong to night. Every Muhurta has one and a half hour. There are 112 Muhurtas in every week including days and nights. The knowledge of Muhurta plays very important role while worshiping during day and night time. Apart from this, Choughariya Muhurt is very important for particular journey or special and auspicious work. It is believed that if any important work is done in auspicious time, then the work gets better results.

Meaning of Chaughadia?

Choghadiya is a Sanskrit word that is made up of "Chau" and "Ghadiya". Chau means "Four" and "Ghadiya" means "Time". "Ghadiya" is also called as "Ghati". Hence "Chaughadia" is also known as "Ghati". The Indian time in ancient days was quite different from today's time representation. People used to see "Ghati" instead of "Hours". If both time formats are compared, then "60 Ghatis" and "24 Hours" are both same. However, there is one asymmetry also found in that, i.e. the day starts from 12:00 AM midnight and ends also at 12:00 AM next midnight. According to Legendary Indian time format, the day begins with the sunrise and ends on the next sunrise. Every Chaughadia has 3.75 ghati, i.e. about 4 hours. So if we look in one day then there are 16 Chaughadias.

Types of Choghadiya

There are 7 types of chaughadias (Muhurats), namely Udveg, Chal, Labh, Amrit, Kaal, Shubh and Rog. However, 8 Choghadiyas fall during day time and other 8 during night. Hence, there are two types of it existing in Hindu Panchang and both consist of 8 Choghadias (Muhurats) each. Mentioned below is the types of Choghadiya:

  • Day Choghadiya: It is a time between sunrise and sunset. Amrit, Shubh, Labh and Chal are considered to be auspicious. Amrit is considered as one of the best choghadiyas and Chal is good. On the other hand, Udveg, Rog and Kaal are considered inauspicious Muhurats. The inauspicious Choghadia should be avoided while performing any good task. We have described below the Day Chaughadia Chart for your better understanding.
  • Night Choghadiya: It is a time between sunset and sunrise. There are total 8 choghadiya in night. The results of Night Chuaghadiyas are also same as Day Chaughadia. We have described below the Night Chaughadia Chart for your better understanding.

How to calculate Chaughadia?

It is different for every day. For day Choghadiya, time between sunrise and sunset is considered and then divide it by 8, which gives roughly 90 minutes. Once we add on this time to sunrise time, it provides the first day choghadiya. For example, sunrise time is taken 6:00 AM, then adding 90 mins into that, comes 7:30 AM. Hence first Chaughdiya starts from 6:00 AM and ends at 7:30 AM. Again, if we take first one's ending time i.e. 7:30 AM, adding 90 minutes into that, comes 9:00 AM, so second one starts from 7:30 AM and ends at 9:00 AM. Similarly, we can calculate it for night as well. Here in an example, we have taken first Choghadiya as Amrit on Monday and second one is Kaal. Hence first one is good and second is bad.

  • Day's Choghadiya
Time Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
From 6:00 AM Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Subh Chal Kaal
From 7:30 AM Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Shubh
From 9:00 AM Labh Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog
From 10:30 AM Amrit Rog Labh Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg
From 12:00 PM Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Shubh Chal
From 1:30 PM Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh
From 3:00 PM Rog Labh Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit
From 4:30 PM Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Shubh Chal Kaal
  • Night's Chaughadia
Time Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
From 6:00 PM Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh
From 7:30 PM Amrit Rog Labh Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg
From 9:00 PM Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Shubh
From 10:30 PM Rog Labh Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit
From 12:00 AM Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Shubh Chal
From 1:30 AM Labh Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog
From 3:00 AM Udveg Amrit Rog Labh Shubh Chal Kaal
From 4:30 AM Shubh Chal Kaal Udveg Amrit Rog Labh

* Amrit, Shubh, Labh and Chal are auspicious

* Udveg, Rog and Kaal are inauspicious

Brihat Horoscope Banner
Buy Today
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of More
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from More
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2020
© Copyright 2020 All Rights Reserved