• Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Child Report 2020
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Career Counseling
Personalized
Horoscope

Public Holidays 2021: Public Holidays in India 2021

Last Updated: 12/22/2020 4:58:12 PM

Public holidays 2021, public holidays in India 2021, list of public holidays 2021

Public Holidays 2021 in India - This AstroCAMP special article will focus on all the public holidays falling in the year 2021 so that you can plan your upcoming year beforehand. This article will provide you with the list of public holidays 2021 which will include all the major festivals, events and observances taking place in the year 2021.

Keeping the diverse nature of our country in mind, Public holidays in India would include a bunch of festivals, occasions and events, which are quite dear to people of various religious backgrounds and communities. So, now without any further delay, let us head to the list of public holidays 2021 and find out the Indian festivals 2021 and other events to be included in this list.

For any type of astrological assistance , contact our experienced astrologers!

Public Holidays 2021 in India : List of the Holidays

Date Day Holiday Observation in These States
01 Jan, 2021 Fri New Years Day All states and territories
02 Jan, 2021 Sat New Year Holiday Mizoram
11 Jan, 2021 Mon Missionary Day Mizoram
12 Jan, 2021 Tues Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
13 Jan, 2021 Wed Lohri/Bhogi Telangana, Andhra Pradesh,Maharashtra (Bhogi), Tamil Nadu, Punjab (Lohri)
14 Jan, 2021 Thurs Makar Sankranti Andaman & Nicobar, West Bengal (Makar Sankranti), Arunachal Pradesh, Punjab,, Assam (Magh Bihu), Haryana, Gujarat (Uttarayan), Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Telangana, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, (Sangrand), Himachal Pradesh, Pongal / Tamilar Thirunaal (Tamil Nadu), Rajasthan (Makar Sankranti)
14 Jan, 2021 Thurs Pongal Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry and Tamil Nadu
15 Jan, 2021 Fri Magh Bihu Assam
15 Jan, 2021 Fri Thiruvalluvar Day Tamil Nadu
15 Jan, 2021 Fri Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh
16 Jan, 2021 Sat Uzhavar Thirunal Puducherry
20 Jan, 2021 Wed Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Chandigarh, Punjab,
23 Jan, 2021 Sat Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Tripura, Odisha, & West Bengal
25 Jan, 2021 Mon State Day Himachal Pradesh
26 Jan, 2021 Tues Republic Day National Holiday
12 Feb, 2021 Friday Sonam Losar Sikkim, Ladakh
15 Feb, 2021 Monday Lui-Ngai-Ni Manipur
16 Feb, 2021 Tuesday Basant Panchmi Haryana, Telangana, Punjab, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha, Maharashtra, Tripura
16 Feb, 2021 Tuesday Nag Panchami All states and territories excluding Goa
19 Feb, 2021 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 Feb, 2021 Saturday Statehood Day Arunachal Pradesh and Mizoram
26 Feb, 2021 Friday Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh
27 Feb, 2021 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Chandigarh, Haryana, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh,Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Delhi, Punjab, Rajasthan
5 Mar, 2021 Fri Panchayatiraj Divas Odisha
11 Mar, 2021 Thurs Mahashivratri Assam, Chandigarh, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Manipur, Punjab, Odisha, Haryana, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal
13 Mar, 2021 Sat Losar Sikkim, Ladakh
21 Mar, 2021 Sun Nowruz Maharashtra, Gujarat, Pondicherry, Punjab
22 Mar, 2021 Mon Bihar Day Bihar
23 Mar, 2021 Tues S. Bhagat Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana
28 Mar, 2021 Sun Shab-e-Barat Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand,Gujarat, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Assam, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan
29 Mar, 2021 Mon Holi All states and territories except Nagaland, Kerala, Mizoram, Pondicherry, Goa, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.
1 Apr, 2021 Thurs Odisha Day Odisha
2 Apr, 2021 Fri Good Friday All states & territories
3 Apr, 2021 Sat Easter Saturday Nagaland
4 Apr, 2021 Sun Easter Sunday All states and territories
5 Apr, 2021 Mon Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andhra Pradesh and Telangana
13 Apr, 2021 Tues Gudi Padwa/Ugadi/Puthandu Goa, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry,
13 Apr, 2021 Tues Telugu New Year Tamil Nadu
13Apr, 2021 Tues Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
13Apr, 2021 Tues Baisakhi Assam, Andaman & Nicobar, Chandigarh, Delhi, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Nagaland, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh,Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Maharashtra
14 Apr, 2021 Wed Dr Ambedkar Jayanti National holiday excluding certain Union Territories
14 Apr, 2021 Wed Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
14 Apr, 2021 Wed Maha Vishuba Sankranti Odisha
14 Apr, 2021 Wed Bohag Bihu Assam and Arunachal Pradesh
14 Apr, 2021 Wed Cheiraoba Manipur
15 Apr, 2021 Thurs Vishu Kerala and Tamil Nadu
15 Apr, 2021 Thurs Bengali New Year Tripura and West Bengal
15Apr, 2021 Thurs Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
15 Apr, 2021 Thurs Sarhul Jharkhand
21 Apr, 2021 Wed Ram Navami Madhya Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Odisha, Rajasthan, Punjab, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Assam, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Haryana, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala,
21Apr, 2021 Wed Garia Puja Tripura
25 Apr, 2021 Sun Mahavir Jayanti Bihar, Chandigarh, Andaman & Nicobar, Gujarat, Delhi, Haryana, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan,
27 Apr, 2021 Tues Hanuman Jayanti Odisha, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh (observed as Bada Mangal), Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.
1 May, 2021 Sat Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
1 May, 2021 Sat May Day Bihar, Assam, Goa, Kerala, Karnataka, Puducherry, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura & West Bengal
7 May, 2021 Fri Jumat-ul-Wida Jammu & Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Uttarakhand
9 May, 2021 Sun Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura and West Bengal
10 May, 2021 Mon Shab-e-Qadr Jammu and Kashmir
13 May, 2021 Thurs Eid Ul Fitr National Holiday
14 May, 2021 Fri Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Rajasthan
14 May, 2021 Fri Basava Jayanti Karnataka
14 May, 2021 Fri Eid Ul Fitr Holiday Telangana
16 May, 2021 Sun State Day Sikkim
23 May, 2021 Sun Feast of Pentecost All states and territories
25 May, 2021 Tues Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura
26 May, 2021 Wed Buddha Purnima Arunachal Pradesh, Andaman & Nicobar, Assam, Tripura, Bihar, Delhi, Chhattisgarh, Haryana,Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Mizoram, West Bengal, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Punjab
13 June, 2021 Sun Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, & Rajasthan
14 June, 2021 Mon Pahili Raja Odisha
14 June, 2021 Mon Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji's Martyrdom Day Punjab
15 June, 2021 Tues Raja Sankranti or Raja Parba Odisha
15 June, 2021 Tues YMA Day Mizoram
24 June, 2021 Thurs Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, & Punjab
30 June, 2021 Wed Remna Ni Mizoram
2 July, 2021 Fri Kharchi Puja Tripura
5 July, 2021 Mon Guru Hargobind Ji's Birth Anniversary Jammu and Kashmir
6 July, 2021 Tues MHIP Day Mizoram
12 July, 2021 Mon Jagannath Rath Yatra Gujarat and Odhisha
13 July, 2021 Tues Martyrs' Day Jammu and Kashmir
13 July, 2021 Tues Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
17 July, 2021 Sat U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
20 July, 2021 Tues Bakrid / Eid al Adha National holiday but an exception in the states of Arunachal Pradesh, Daman and Diu & Sikkim
21 July, 2021 Wed Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
31 July, 2021 Sat Udham Singh Shaheed Diwas Haryana
4 Aug,2021 Wed Bonalu Telangana
8 Aug,2021 Sun Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim
11 Aug,2021 Wed Hariyali Teej Haryana
13 Aug,2021 Fri Patriot’s Day Manipur
15 Aug,2021 Sun Independence Day National Holiday
16 Aug,2021 Mon De Jure Transfer Day Puducherry
17 Aug,2021 Tues Parsi New Year Gujarat and Maharashtra
18 Aug,2021 Wed Day of Ashura All states and territories
19 Aug,2021 Thurs Muharram National Holiday but exception in the states of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Chandigarh, Kerala, Mizoram, Nagaland, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Punjab, Sikkim, Puducherry, West Bengal
20 Aug,2021 Fri First Onam Kerala
21 Aug,2021 Sat Thiruvonam Kerala
22 Aug,2021 Sun Raksha Bandhan Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Haryana, Odisha, Maharashtra, Punjab, Gujarat, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Uttarakhand
22 Aug,2021 Sun Jhulan Purnima Odisha
22 Aug,2021 Sun Indra Jatra Sikkim
30 Aug,2021 Mon Janmashtami Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Bihar, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Kerala, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Delhi, Gujarat, West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir
4 Sept, 2021 Sat Paryushan Bihar, Andaman & Nicobar, Chandigarh, Gujarat, Delhi, Haryana, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
8 Sept, 2021 Wed Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Punjab
9 Sept, 2021 Thurs Hartalika Teej Bihar, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan
10 Sept, 2021 Fri Ganesh Chaturthi Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Telangana, Maharashtra, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry, Rajasthan, Punjab Karnataka, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh,
11 Sept, 2021 Sat Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Goa
11 Sept, 2021 Sat Nuakhai Odisha
16 Sept, 2021 Thurs Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
16 Sept, 2021 Thurs Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
21Sept, 2021 Tues Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
21 Sept, 2021 Tues Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
23 Sept, 2021 Thurs Heroes' Martyrdom Day Haryana
28 Sept, 2021 Tues S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti Punjab
2 Oct, 2021 Sat Gandhi Jayanti National Holiday
6 Oct, 2021 Wed Mahalaya Amavasy /Pitru Paksha West Bengal, Karnataka, Assam, Odisha
6 Oct, 2021 Wed First Day of Bathukamma Telangana
7 Oct, 2021 Thurs Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Haryana
7 Oct, 2021 Thurs Ghatasthapana Rajasthan
12 Oct, 2021 Tues Maha Saptami Sikkim, Tripura , Odisha, West Bengal
13 Oct, 2021 Wed Maha Ashtami Arunachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Rajasthan, Manipur, Telangana, Tripura, Sikkim, West Bengal
14 Oct, 2021 Thurs Maha Navami Bihar, Assam, Jharkhand, Kerala, Meghalaya, Karnataka, Odisha,Nagaland, Sikkim, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, West Bengal
15 Oct, 2021 Fri Vijaya Dashami/Dussehra /Durga Puja All states and territories
18 Oct, 2021 Mon Mawlid All states and territories
19 Oct, 2021 Tues Eid e Milad All states and territories (given the status of an optional holiday in a few states)
20 Oct, 2021 Wed Lakshmi Puja Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, Assam,Meghalaya, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura and Telangana
20 Oct, 2021 Wed Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Karnataka, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab
22 Oct, 2021 Fri Friday Following Eid e Milad Jammu and Kashmir
27 Oct, 2021 Wed Lhabab Duchen Sikkim
31 Oct, 2021 Sun Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat
1 Nov, 2021 Mon Kut Manipur
1 Nov, 2021 Mon Puducherry Liberation Day Puducherry
1 Nov, 2021 Mon Haryana Day Haryana
1 Nov, 2021 Mon Kannada Rajyotsava Karnataka
2 Nov, 2021 Tues Dhanteras Madhya Pradesh,Gujarat, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar
4 Nov, 2021 Thurs Narak Chaturdashi All states excluding Tamil Nadu
4 Nov, 2021 Thurs Diwali All states and territories
5 Nov, 2021 Fri Govardhan Puja All states excluding Tamil Nadu
5 Nov, 2021 Fri Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
6 Nov, 2021 Sat Bhai Dooj Goa, Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh,Madhya Pradesh, Bihar
10 Nov, 2021 Wed Chhath Puja Jharkhand, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh
11 Nov, 2021 Thurs Chhath Puja Holiday Bihar
19 Nov, 2021 Fri Karthika Purnima Odisha and Telangana
19 Nov, 2021 Fri Guru Nanak Jayanti Assam, Andaman & Nicobar, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Chandigarh, Gujarat, Nagaland, Maharashtra, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Odisha, Bengal, Mizoram, Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh Tamil Nadu
23 Nov, 2021 Tues Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya
1 Dec, 2021 Wednesday Indigenous Faith Day Arunachal Pradesh
3 Dec, 2021 Fri Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
5 Dec, 2021 Sun Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti Jammu and Kashmir
8 Dec, 2021 Wed Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day Punjab
12 Dec, 2021 Sun Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Meghalaya
18 Dec, 2021 Sat Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya
18 Dec, 2021 Sat Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chattisgarh
19 Dec, 2021 Sun Liberation Day Daman and Diu and Goa
24 Dec, 2021 Fri Christmas Eve Meghalaya and Mizoram
25 Dec, 2021 Sat Christmas Day National
26 Dec, 2021 Sun Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana
26 Dec, 2021 Sun Christmas Holiday Mizoram, Meghalaya and Telangana
30 Dec, 2021 Thurs U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya
30 Dec, 2021 Thurs Tamu Losar Sikkim and Ladakh
31 Dec, 2021 Fri New Year's Eve Manipur

Let us now move onto know some other trivia about Public Holidays 2021 in India.

Raj Yoga Report : Know when Riches and Prosperity will Grace you!

Public Holidays 2021 in India : Significance and Benefits

Public Holidays 2021 would be very much significant for the Indian subcontinent, considered the diverse nature of cultures, communities and religions we are a part of. Let us now move onto find out some specific benefits of checking out our list of public holidays 2021 which contains the list of various Indian festivals and observances in 2021.

  • With the Public holidays 2021 list, you can plan your upcoming days of the year beforehand.

  • The list of Public holidays 2021 mentioned above also will be helpful in keeping track of the important fasts and festivals, concerning all kinds of religious and cultural communities.

  • If you are planning to visit your hometown or to take an overseas trip finally in 2021, then the list of Public holidays 2021 will be helpful in making the necessary plannings in accordance with your convenience.

Get Customized and Accurate Shani Report according to your Kundli!

Having said this, we should also know about the various types of holidays which are observed in India. So before wrapping up this article, let us quickly take a look at the various holidays 2021 which will be approved by the government of India.

Public Holidays 2021 in India : What are the Various Types of Holidays in India?

  1. The Public holidays 2021 list would also include the National holidays. There are three national holidays in India which are :- Independence Day, Republic Day and Gandhi Jayanti. All of these three have been included in the list of Public holidays 2021 mentioned above.

  2. Next would be religious holidays which are specific to a particular religion. For instance there are Hindu religious holidays, Islamic religious holidays and many others. Many of these have been included above in the list of Public Holidays 2021.

  3. In this section on Public Holidays, we will be talking about bank holidays which are also important to note down. Those are specific day offs for the employees of banks and they are decided mutually by both the state as well as the central government.

  4. Apart from all these holidays, there are also some traditional holidays during which day offs are rarely given to people. Some such days are Uttarayan, Bihu etc.

So, this was all you need to know about Public holidays 2021 in India. Thank You so much for connecting with us. We wish for your bright and joyous future!!

More from the section: Yearly 3163
2020 Articles
Buy Today
Gemstones
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Yantras
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com More
Rudraksha
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2021
© Copyright 2021 AstroCAMP.com All Rights Reserved