• Talk To Astrologers
  • Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Child Report 2022
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Career Counseling

Today Panchang in Delhi, Delhi Panchang

Date:Sunday, June 16, 2024
Panchang, also called as Hindu Calender in Vedic Astrology, presents important dates and astrological information in tabulated form. It is based on the movements and positions of celestial bodies. Panchang is derived from Sanskrit language which consists of two words "Panch" and "Ang", which means "Five Limbs". Five limbs are associated with five sources of energy. It plays an important role while choosing the right date and time to perform any activity, like marriage, travel, education, starting any business, examinations and interviews etc. People perform any activity based on daily, weekly and monthly shubh muhurats of Panchang.

Panchang is used to match the current position of the planet in a person's horoscope in order to generate good or auspicious time. By doing this, obstacles and hurdles can be reduced, which causes an increase in the success rate. It is a method of timekeeping in Vedic Astrology.

Panchang for Delhi City

Tithi Dasami
Nakshatra Hasta
Yoga Variyan
Karan Tetil
Week Day Sunday
» Tomorrow's Panchang
» Yesterday's Panchang
» Check Panchang in your city, click here

Today Panchang

What is Panchang?

In Vedic Astrology, Panchang refers to the five attributes of the day. These are as follows:-

  • Tithi: There are 30 tithis in a Lunar Month. When the Moon completes 12 degree, it is called as a "Tithi" of that particular month. One Lunar month consists of two Paksha, which are Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha. Each Paksha consists of 15 tithis. Tithis are classified into 5 types. These are Nanda, Bhadra, Jaya, Rikta, Poorna.
  • Vaar: It is also known as the "Day" of the week. There are seven vaars in hindu weekly calendar. These are Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
  • Yog: There are 27 Yogas defined in Vedic Astrology. It is calculated by dividing the sum of nirayana longitude of Sun and Moon by 13 0 20 I
  • Karan: Half of tithi is Karan. There are 60 karans in a month. These are seven movable karanas named as Baav, Balav, Kaulav, Taitilya, Gara, Vaanij, Vishti and four fixed karans named Shakuni, Chatuspad, Naag, Kitughna.
  • Nakshatra: There are 27 constellations in the sky. Each nakshatra has thirteen degree and twenty minutes of the zodiac belt. It is based on the degree of the moon in particular sign at the time of birth.

Hence, Panchang is very important in Vedic Astrology as it defines good and bad time in a person's life. It provides the information about bad muhurat in order to delay any good activity and perform during an auspicious moment. We also see Rahu Kaal and Yamagandam to check the auspicious time in a day.

Buy Today
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroCAMP.com More
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroCAMP.com More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroCAMP.com More
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroCAMP.com More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2023
© Copyright 2024 AstroCAMP.com All Rights Reserved